IK Logo

crap

Computer or software related discussion.

Moderator: {§ÎR}MrBee®

Sun 19 Oct, 2008 12:11 pm


  • well I'm not real sure but my video card is taking a crap I think none of the drivers are working for it I tried to install windows on a empty drive and I'm getting the same results with a fresh install as on my other drive that I have been working with for over a year........ So I'm down and out kind of it still works but for how long I dont know no directx program will open so I can even finish anything I had in the works it will be like 4 months before I can think about upgradeing so I be in the forums and things but out of play for a while or till i can get all of this sorted out.........................
    User avatar
    {§ÎR}Earthishome7569
    Knight
     
    Posts: 252
    Joined: Mon 24 Jul, 2006 9:09 am
    Location: orlando

Sun 19 Oct, 2008 1:03 pm


  • Did you pull it out before reinstalling?



    {§ÎR}stråyçåt {§ÎR}stråyçåt {§ÎR}stråyçåt {§ÎR}stråyçåt
    User avatar
    {§ÎR}stråyçåt
    Knight
     
    Posts: 232
    Joined: Sat 14 Jun, 2008 4:41 pm

Mon 20 Oct, 2008 6:25 am


  • So you're saying the 2d works, but not the 3d due to not being able to install the full drivers? What kind of video card do you have?


    Windows 10 Pro, Intel® Core™ i7-6700K 8M Skylake Quad-Core 4.0 GHz 1151 Unlocked, MSI Z170A Gaming M7, MSI GeForce GTX 970 4GB Gaming 4G, 16GB G.Skill Ripjaws V Series DDR4, Creative Labs Sound Blaster Zx soundcard, Logitech® G9x Laser Mouse, 850 EVGA Supernova PSU.
    User avatar
    {ÎK}çyßêrhåwk
    King
     
    Posts: 1597
    Joined: Fri 21 Jul, 2006 11:06 am
    Location: Cincinnati, Ohio USA

Mon 20 Oct, 2008 11:41 am


  • Yeah what is the model? I can check my surplus heaps here and see what I got.
    Strider
    Page
     
    Posts: 792
    Joined: Sat 22 Jul, 2006 7:09 am

Mon 20 Oct, 2008 2:25 pm


  • Hey Dan, got any pc133?

    no, really....... I got your old 1.4 you sent me awhile back, got Vista on it but it needs a kick.


    Kev, rip that card out and stomp on it. lol



    {§ÎR}stråyçåt {§ÎR}stråyçåt {§ÎR}stråyçåt {§ÎR}stråyçåt
    User avatar
    {§ÎR}stråyçåt
    Knight
     
    Posts: 232
    Joined: Sat 14 Jun, 2008 4:41 pm

Mon 20 Oct, 2008 5:02 pm

Tue 21 Oct, 2008 12:58 am


  • ok here is whats going on with it............ from a fresh install of windows and install of drivers for nic card and motherboard drivers nothing else windows xp with service pack 2 from install............ I install the drivers for the card and it go's in to an loop memory error that gives me a blue screen of death and from there I restart go in to safe mode and uninstall the drivers and then restart and then i can go back in to windows every thing is fine other then no games or direct x or 3d.......... I have read about some some edits i can do to the windows registry but have not got time to try that yet.............


    my system as it sits is this
    an abit via chipset motherboard ======= POS
    amd athlon xp 3000
    ati agp 2600 Vision tech card with a 600 v clock and a 512 mem
    1 gig of ddr 3200
    and a 10/100/1000 lan card
    2 120 ide harddrives
    2 250 ide harddrives
    2 500 sata hardrives
    and dvd burner when needed.....lol


    I am truly impressed that this old pos has run for so long and so well for so many years and I think in a few months I will be getting a new one hopefully....................


    but I'm strapped out some ill stuff has happened over the past few weeks and pc is not on a high list of things to do I can put remote back on and forward the port for any one that wants to look at the set up but I am pretty good and have tried all the drivers that i can find on it and still am getting the same results........ but don't worrie in time I will bounce back to playing needless to say its going to put a lot of my projects on hold for a bit
    User avatar
    {§ÎR}Earthishome7569
    Knight
     
    Posts: 252
    Joined: Mon 24 Jul, 2006 9:09 am
    Location: orlando

Tue 21 Oct, 2008 7:19 pm


  • {§ÎR}stråyçåt wrote:Hey Dan, got any pc133?

    no, really....... I got your old 1.4 you sent me awhile back, got Vista on it but it needs a kick.


    Kev, rip that card out and stomp on it. lol

    Don't stomp on anything!!!! I'm still on my 64 mb Geforce 2 Ti from before the UFC / Gondor days.
    Mike
    User avatar
    Zack Wheat
    Page
     
    Posts: 26
    Joined: Sat 14 Jun, 2008 8:15 pm
    Location: New Jersey

Tue 21 Oct, 2008 11:56 pm


  • Zack Wheat wrote:Don't stomp on anything!!!! I'm still on my 64 mb Geforce 2 Ti from before the UFC / Gondor days.
    Mike


    Holy Crap!!!
    Cheers,
    {§ÎR}Kéndríx

    User avatar
    {§ÎR}Kéndríx
    Master Lord
     
    Posts: 734
    Joined: Mon 13 Nov, 2006 2:01 pm
    Location: Marysville, Ohio

Wed 22 Oct, 2008 7:46 pm


  • Mike the garbage man, lol....



    {§ÎR}stråyçåt {§ÎR}stråyçåt {§ÎR}stråyçåt {§ÎR}stråyçåt
    User avatar
    {§ÎR}stråyçåt
    Knight
     
    Posts: 232
    Joined: Sat 14 Jun, 2008 4:41 pm

Thu 23 Oct, 2008 7:22 pm


  • {§ÎR}stråyçåt wrote:Hey Dan, got any pc133?


    The couple I had test with parity errors. I'll keep my eyes out though.
    Strider
    Page
     
    Posts: 792
    Joined: Sat 22 Jul, 2006 7:09 am

Fri 24 Oct, 2008 5:59 pm


  • Dag-nabbit! Thanks anyways, Dan.


    /me STOMPS on Mikes 64 pukecard for him :mrgreen:



    {§ÎR}stråyçåt {§ÎR}stråyçåt {§ÎR}stråyçåt {§ÎR}stråyçåt
    User avatar
    {§ÎR}stråyçåt
    Knight
     
    Posts: 232
    Joined: Sat 14 Jun, 2008 4:41 pm



Return to Hardware/Software




Information
  • Who is online
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest
cron