Page 1 of 1

HD for the 32 bit UT2004

PostPosted: Fri 14 Feb, 2014 3:19 pm
by Reptyle
This is instead of running the 64 bit patch for UT2004, if you have an Nvidia graphics card.
To run 1920 x 1080 or more in 32 bit UT2004, You need to modify the UT2004 ini. file. Scroll down to [engine. engine]. remove ";" from : ;RenderDevice=OpenGLDrv.OpenGLRenderDevice
RenderDevice=OpenGLDrv.OpenGLRenderDevice

Put the";" in front of:
RenderDevice=D3D9Drv.D3D9RenderDevice
;RenderDevice=D3D9Drv.D3D9RenderDevice

The ";" means don't use this. (REM statement)
No ";" means use this.
This worked for me!

Re: HD for the 32 bit UT2004

PostPosted: Fri 14 Feb, 2014 9:41 pm
by {ÎK}çyßêrhåwk
Nice tutorial Reptyle!!! :)

Re: HD for the 32 bit UT2004

PostPosted: Sat 15 Feb, 2014 12:48 pm
by {§ÎR}MrBee®
what I do to have the good resolutions is this :
\

I have changed the resolution manualy since it wont be a choice for you to select
except if you come in the ut200.ini and change this manualy ...


[WinDrv.WindowsClient]
WindowedViewportX=640
WindowedViewportY=480
FullscreenViewportX=1920 --------------here
FullscreenViewportY=1080 --------------here
MenuViewportX=640
MenuViewportY=480
Brightness=0.640000
Contrast=0.730000
Gamma=1.500000
UseJoystick=False
CaptureMouse=True


IT DOES THE JOB FOR ME >>>
:-)